kingdom of rock brucath

rock and metal

Partagez | 

 THRESHOLD new album

Aller en bas 

Messages : 5254
Date d'inscription : 20/05/2012
Localisation : saint céré

MessageSujet: THRESHOLD new album   Ven 3 Aoû - 6:53

the beautiful first single "Ashes" from THRESHOLD's upcoming
mind-blowing progressive metal masterpiece "March Of Progress" (out in
Europe on August 24 / USA on September 11).
Follow this link to download the single for free and to check out the official THRESHOLD

THRESHOLD - "Ashes" (radio edit) lyric video

Threshold are England's foremost progressive metal band. The latest
chapter of Threshold's story sees the band signed to Nuclear Blast
Records to release their 8th studio album "Dead Reckoning" (info | shop).
Hailed as a "masterpiece" by Fireworks (UK) and Melodic Rock (AU), the
album was written and produced by Karl Groom and Richard West, who have
been with the band since Threshold's debut release "Wounded Land" (info | shop).

Formed in the late 1980s, Threshold combined their influnces of heavy
metal and progressive rock to craft their own unique sound which was a
far cry from the commercial sound of the time. "Wounded Land" was
released on GEP Records in 1993, and was hailed as the best debut album
of the year. The following few years saw three more album releases "Psychedelicatessen" (info | shop), "Extinct Instinct" (info) and "Clone" (info | shop), and tours with bands such as Dream Theater, Enchant, Psychotic Waltz and Pain Of Salvation.


Threshold's original vocalist Damian Wilson featured on the first and
third albums, taking a break in between while Glynn Morgan took over the
role for the second album. By the end of the decade Threshold were
signed to Inside Out Music and had established drummer Johanne James and
new vocalist Andrew "Mac" McDermott among their ranks. Threshold's
Inside Out era brought 3 more studio albums "Hypothetical" (info), "Critical Mass" (info) and "Subsurface" (info), a live DVD "Critical Energy" (info) and long-awaited chart success for the band.

In 2003 bassist Steve Anderson joined Threshold replacing one of the
band's founding members Jon Jeary. "Subsurface" was released the
following year, hailed as "absolute perfection" by Darkscene (AT) and
scooping 15 "Album Of The Month" awards across 9 countries, making it
one of the essential rock albums of the year. In 2006 Threshold
signed to Nuclear Blast Records and released their 8th studio album
"Dead Reckoning" in 2007.

Described as "one of the finest slabs of prog since Dream Theater's
Images And Words" by Canada's BW & BK, "Dead Reckoning" brought
further chart success and "Album Of The Month" awards for the band,
including their fourth consecutive award from Germany's prestigious Rock
Hard magazine. Shortly after the release of the album Andrew "Mac"
McDermott left the band, resulting in Threshold's original vocalist
Damian Wilson stepping in for the tour. Also joining the band on stage
in 2007 is Soliloquy's Pete Morten, filling in for Nick Midson who
decided to take a break from the band at the start of the year.

From fall 2011 on, Threshold were back in the studios, in order to
record their ninth album. Original Threashold-vocalist Damian Wilson
(HEADSPACE, STAR ONE) will be back on this album, who already returned
to the band in 2007 after the exit of Andrew 'Mac' McDermott, who
tragically died back on 3rd August 2011.

The album will be entitled "March Of Progress" (info | shop) and will be released in 2012 via Nuclear Blast.
Progressive as always but stronger than ever - it’s not for nothing that
the opus is entitled “March Of Progress”! With a total running time of
almost 70(!) minutes, it marks the longest but yet most diversified
release of the band’s entire career.

If you'd like to dress up your PC according to MARCH OF PROGRESS, you find some wallpapers and a Firefox Persona right HERE!
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Messages : 5254
Date d'inscription : 20/05/2012
Localisation : saint céré

MessageSujet: Re: THRESHOLD new album   Mar 7 Aoû - 23:05

Legendary British progressive metallers
Threshold reveal details on their upcoming ninth studio album, the follow-up to 2007's Dead Reckoning. As previously announced, the record is entitled March Of Progress and was recorded & produced in Thin Ice Studios (Dragonforce, Pendragon) by band members Karl Groom and Richard West
with additional production at Eightspace Studio (League Of Lights, The
Morning After). Vocal duties on "March of Progress" have been performed
by Threshold's original front man Damian Wilson (Star One, Headspace), who's been back touring with the band since the release of "Dead Reckoning".
Keyboardist Richard West comments on the approaching release: "It's
been a long march but the new Threshold album is finally ready. This is
our longest album to date - we hope you're going to love it!"

March Of Progress will be released via Nuclear Blast Records
in Fall 2012 and comes to you in Europe in a limited DigiPack edition
incl. bonus track, a standard jewel case edition as well as in a
2-vinyl-edition in two different colours, one of them exclusively
available via the Nuclear Blast mail order ( with the following track lists:


01. Ashes 02. Return Of The Thought
Police 03. Staring At The Sun 04. Liberty Complacency Dependency 05.
Colophon 06. The Hours 07. That's Why We Came 08. Don't Look Down 09.
Coda 10. Rubicon
DigiPack adds Bonus track:
11. Divinity.

Side A: 01. Ashes 02. Return Of The
Thought Police 03. Staring At The Sun Side B: 01. Liberty Complacency
Dependency 02. The Hours Side C: 01. Colophon 02. That's Why We Came 03.
Don't Look Down Side D: 01. Coda 02. Rubicon.
The track listing for the North American jewel-case version is as EU DigiPack (11 Tracks).

Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
THRESHOLD new album
Revenir en haut 
Page 1 sur 1

Permission de ce forum:Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
kingdom of rock brucath  :: NEWS-
Sauter vers: