kingdom of rock brucath

rock and metal

Partagez | 


Aller en bas 

Messages : 5254
Date d'inscription : 20/05/2012
Localisation : saint céré

MessageSujet: CHARMING GRACE    Ven 8 Mar - 17:12

Avenue Of Allies announce the release of the debut self-titled Charming Grace album on April 12.

The pure AOR of the international recording project Charming Grace
is based on the idea of writing songs in the classic style of the 80s
and recording them as duets. To give the record its own identity all
songs are sung by one main lead vocalist while the featured duet
partners are picked individually for each tune because of their special
musical talents. The concept was developed by Pierpaolo "Zorro 11" Monti (drums � Shining Line, Lionville) together with Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri (lead vocals & keyboards � Wheels Of Fire) and Amos Monti (bass - Shining Line, Lionville).
After having met in 2010 through their mutual friend Gregor Klee,
owner of the Avenue Of Allies label, the trio soon discovered that they
have a love for AOR and Melodic Rock in common.
Already during 2011 the trio made plans how to combine their talents and
the brain storming began which guests should be invited for the
recordings of each song. As far as it comes to handling an all-star
project, Zorro and Amos had already the experience of their successful
self-titled Shining Line album (2010, Avenue 10040012) under
their belts. Dave has also worked with various internationally renowned
musicians, like James Christian (House Of Lords), Robin Beck, Rob
Marcello (Danger Danger) and Michele Luppi (Los Angeles, Secret Sphere)
for the recordings of the two albums of his own band Wheels Of Fire, �Hollywood Rocks� (2010, Avenue 10070015) and �Up For Anything� (2012, Avenue 12080046).

Most of the songs for the album are written by Zorro together with Dave and they also picked two songs to record them in the Charming Grace style, Bon Jovi's �Everybody's Broken� and Belinda Carlisle's Top 10 hit from 1989 �Leave A Light On�.
Over the course of the months the CHARMING GRACE guest list became a
very special round up of musicians as it includes artists which haven't
been in a recording studio for years or even decades. Prime example is David Forbes, whose unique vocal talent was one of the major keys to turn Boulevard, the Canadian band he fronted during the late 80s and early 90s, into the cult act they are among AOR connoisseurs.
Other very welcome guests on lead vocals celebrating a glorious return to the AOR and Melodic Rock world are the Scandinavians Bente Smaavik (Perfect Crime, Blonde On Blonde), Thomas Lassar (Crystal Blue), Henrik Launbjerg (Toys Of Joy) and Kimmo Bloom (Urban Tale) and from the States Moon Calhoun (Michael Thompson Band), who is accompanied by his mate Jeff Paris on backing vocals. The new generation of vocalists is represented by Nick Workman (Vega), Stefano Lionetti (Lionville), Michele Luppi (Los Angeles), Josh Zighetti (Hungryheart) and Gui Oliver (Auras). In addition to Bente the female part of CHARMING GRACE is taken over by the husky voiced Jesse Galante, an American born singer with Italian roots and the wonderful newcomer Aur�.

Among the ranks of the �Charming Grace Guitar Army� are the Swedes Sven Larsson (Street Talk, Lionville) and Peter Friestedt (Williams/Friestedt), local Italian string masters Roberto Priori (Danger Zone), Mario Percudani (Hungryheart, Shining Line, Mitch Malloy), Stefano Lionetti (Lionville), Mario Manzani (Florence 99), Steve De Biasi (Gunshy), Stefano Zeni (Wheels Of Fire), Andrea Lanza (Skill In Veins), Carmine Martone and Matteo Serra, while Tom Martin (Vega) is representing the UK. Additional guests are Boris Matakovic (Human Zoo) on saxophone as well as James Martin (Vega) and Alessandro Del Vecchio (Edge Of Forever, Shining Line, Lionville, Hardline) on keyboards and backing vocalists Michael Carrata (Soul Seller), Franco Campanella (Myland) and Tomas Borgogna (Borgogna).
The production of the Charming Grace
debut was overseen by Dave, with Zorro in the co-producers seat. When
the two had finished the production of the songs they handed over the
tracks to another Avenue Of Allies regular, their multi-talented friend Alessandro Del Vecchio,
to put the finishing touches to their tunes. Alessandro had previously
worked with the guys on various albums and the undisputed quality of his
work in the studio made him an in-demand producer in recent years.
The mix and the mastering of the Charming Grace songs were handled in
Alessandro's newly built Ivorytears Music Works Studio, near Milano,
Italy. The highly regarded sound wizard gave the songs a big and
powerful sound, just like you expect it from an album in the tradition
of the big budget productions of the glorious Eighties and with the
stunning line-up Zorro, Dave and Amos have gathered for the recording
debut of Charming Grace.

Track Listing:
1) Everytime You Touch My Heart - Duet with Nick Workman (Vega)
2) The Way You Feel Inside Duet with Moon Calhoun (Michael Thompson Band)
3) Shining Light - Duet with David Forbes (Boulevard)
4) Just Take My Hand - Duet with Gui Oliver (Auras)
5) Close Your Eyes - Duet with Michele Luppi (Los Angeles, Secret Sphere)
6) Still Dreamin' - Duet with Thomas Lassar (Crystal Blue)
7) The Sound Of Your Heart Duet with Alessandro Del Vecchio (Edge Of Forever)
CoolEverybody's Broken - Duet with Josh Zighetti (Hungryheart)
9) The Answer Was You Duet with Bente Smaavik (Perfect Crime, Blonde On Blonde)
10) Run Away - Duet with Jesse Galante
11) Through The Stars - Duet with Stefano Lionetti (Lionville)
12) Endless Flame - Duet with Henrik Launbjerg (Toys Of Joy)
13) Bring My Life Back - Duet with Kimmo Blom (Urban Tale)
14) Leave A Light On (Bonus track) - Duet with Aur�

Produced by Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri, Co-produced by Pierpaolo "Zorro11" Monti, Mixed and mastered by Alessandro Del Vecchio, Executive producer: Gregor Klee
Charming Grace are: Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri: Lead Vocals &
Keyboards Pierpaolo "Zorro11" Monti: Drums & Percussion Amos Monti:
Bass Guests on Backing Vocals: Jeff Paris, Michael Carrata (Soul
Seller) Franco Campanella (Myland) Tomas Borgogna (Borgogna)
Guests on Guitar: Sven Larsson (Street Talk, Lionville, Coastland
Ride, Galleon) Peter Friestedt (Williams/Friestedt, State Cows) Roberto
Priori (Danger Zone) Mario Percudani (Hungryheart, Shining Line. Mitch
Malloy) Stefano Lionetti (Lionville) Mario Manzani (Florence 99) Steve
De Biasi (Gunshy)Stefano Zeni (Wheels Of Fire)Tom Martin (Vega) Andrea
Lanza (Skill In Veins) Carmine Martone Matteo Serra
Guests on Keyboards: James Martin (Vega), Alessandro Del Vecchio (Edge Of Forever, Hardline, Lionville, Issa). Guest on Saxophone: Boris Matakovic (Human Zoo).

Official website: /

Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Revenir en haut 
Page 1 sur 1

Permission de ce forum:Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
kingdom of rock brucath  :: NEWS-
Sauter vers: